Running for my soul….

In one of my previous posts I had written about the ATMA team running for the Mumbai Marathon in 2011. It’s that time of the year again when I have signed up for the Mumbai Marathon 2012 and will be running for a cause that is close to my heart.

The last year round, given that it was my first attempt at running a race this celebrated , I had signed up only for the Dream Run or the 6 Km run. This year, fitter than last and determined to take up a new challenge and push my limits I have signed up for the Half Marathon / 21 KM run.

Through this Blog I plan to document my journey from being a girl who thought she could barely run 6 km , to the girl who will now run 21 km in about 25 weeks time.

I am excited but also nervous…..I don’t want to the the last one struggling to finish 😛

P.S. Those of you who are based out of Mumbai and want to run for a cause please contact Team Atma. You may also chose to help us by sponsoring team ATMA.

Share your views !

