I’m in Love….

Haha Gotcha ! Haven’t you heard the saying – “…I’d rather fall in Chocolate !”, well that’s what I mean…I have fallen in love with the Tres Leches that I had at Sanchos in Mumbai.

So we all know that the food at Sanchos can be fairly average , so when me and my Gf ordered this desert we were really not expecting much…..little did we know that every bite of this 3 milk cake ( literal translation) would have us falling more in love with chocolate than we ever have !

The cake is a part of their ” Weekend Special ” menu and was recommended to us by our waiter. Priced at Rs 215 this cake is worth every bite.

Traditionally a tres leches cake, (Spanish, “three milk cake”), is a sponge cake soaked in three kinds of milk: evaporated milk, condensed milk, and heavy cream.

The one at Sanchos though is a chocolate milk version and so much better !

Here’s a DIY video , so you may try this one at home.

Share your views !

