Rise and Shine !

I’ve said it before…I don’t do mornings…I’m one that struggles with the snooze button each morning…
Yet this morning I was up at 6 and though the original plan was to go for a run , this is what I ended up doing…

– I did half an hour of power yoga
– I made lunch
– I updated my shuffle with cool new music
-I got ready for work
– I’m posting this
– I read the paper…

Wow! I mean that’s a lot for 2 hours and my day hasn’t even begun yet ! I’m not complaining at all..in fact in some way I give credit to my friend Rocky who heads to work by 6 30 am each morning and inspired me to start turning in early and rising earlier 😀

This weeks focus is on staying fit and shedding those extra kgs I’ve gained thanks to all the eating out sans working out..and there’s my trip to Kerela 😀 this weekend…can’t wait !

Share your views !

