Why do people run ?

I’ve subscribed to Runner’s World. It inspires,informs and motivates me to prepare better for the run in the evening.

Though I am preparing(trying to) for the half marathon in January, I break my run down to a daily effort ! For me it is the those 2 hours spent walking,prepping,jogging and running that have come to mean more than anything in the day …

Came across this quote this morning…

“On every run, I discover the strength that I did not know I had. Some days it is my salvation!

Carrie Parker, technical analyst”

Why do you run ? If you run tell me what inspires and motivates you !

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Share your views !

