Lankan mayhem !

Travelling is my favorite thing ! So the fact that I’ve managed a total of 13 trips ( short breaks and not so short ones) this year , shouldn’t surprise anybody ….However 2 trips to Sri Lanka within a year is well something I had not planned for at all , but then that’s just the way it is….

I brought in my New Year (2011) with the family at Taj Samudra in Columbo , after having spent a week touring Sri Lankan cities of Bentota,Galle,Hikkadua , Kandy and Nuwaraeliya. Little did I know then that I would be back to Lanka within the year with friends to celebrate one of my closest friends Sid’s wedding to Delhi based Ridhi.

Travelling with friends is always fun, especially if it involves good food, good music and lots of fun time gossiping , catching up and well at the beach !

Crazy Sid !

We head out tonite to join Sid and his family as he ties the knot this week and needless to say me and my camera will explore as much of the place and update my blog 🙂 . I will also share inputs from my last trip , a thing that has been on my to do list for almost 11 months now !

Looking forward to attending my Best Friends Wedding I say ! ( of course will share the crazy dance practice video clips and excerpts at some point as well 😛 )

Share your views !

