3 weeks to 21 !

Hahah no not 3 weeks to my 21st birthday ! Though I wish I could write that as well…I mean time just flew by last 2-3 years 😦 ( I actually cried on my 25th ‘coz I was crossing over….lol)

3 weeks to the Half Marathon in Mumbai is what I am referring to over here. Ughh…honestly I’m really nervous and unsure of my ability to even finish the race….my training has been interuppted by the Gazillion weddings that I have been travelling for and the yummy food I have eaten during the past month has not helped further the cause in any way….

Given that there are less than 3 weeks to go for the run , here’s my plan of action :-

– Starting today I won’t be eating food outside (except on NYE) . No lunches,dinners or even coffee catch ups….

– I will go back to my routine of consuming atleast 2.5 lts of water/liquids a day.

– No alcohol consumption will continue ( something I have been following diligently).

– I restart my training from today evening 😀

My training schedule is going to be as follows ( and I will try to stick to it as much as I can) :-

Date Day Training Schedule
27 December Tuesday Walk 3 km + Run 4 km in Park
28 December Wednesday Walk 2 km + Run 6 km in Park
29 December Thursday Walk 2 km + Run 10 km in Park
30 December Friday Walk 2 km + Run 4 km + weights in Gym
31st December Saturday Walk 3 km in Gym
1st January Sunday Walk 2 km + Run 14 km in Park
2nd January Monday Walk 2 km + Run 2 km + light weights  in Gym
3rd January Tuesday Walk 2 km + Run 10 km in Park
4th January Wednesday Walk 2 km + Run 3 km + weights in Gym
5th January Thursday Walk 2 km + Run 15 km in Park
6th January Friday Walk 2 km + Run 3 km in Park
7th January Saturday Walk 2 km + Run 5 km in Park
8th January Sunday Walk 2 km + Run 16 km in Park
9th January Monday Walk 2 km + Run 3 km + light weights
10th January Tuesday Walk 2 km + Run 12 km
11th January Wednesday Walk 2 km + Run 3 km + light weights
12th January Thursday Walk 2 km + Run 6 km
13th January Friday Walk 2 km + Run 14 km
14th January Saturday Walk 3 km + Run 2 km in Park
15th January Sunday Race day ! 😀
One thought on “3 weeks to 21 !

  1. Ended up missing my run for a concert( totally worth it !) but really feeling bad about it ! So today will run an extra km and add on an extra Km each evening to make up for it. Did not eat out though , so that’s a good thing….i guess 😦 😦

Share your views !

