Catch up

It’s been almost 3 months since my last post and update. Very unlike me to have no time to write , however the last 3 months have been exceptionally hectic , busy and personally fulfilling for me. While I have LOADS to write about , the fact that I met my Mr. Right out of the blue and am getting married in a few months is top on my list of updates.

My story isn’t unsual , yet it is defintely unexpected and really warm and wonderful. I met my fiance over dinner the week after I got back from Hong Kong. It wasn’t a typical arranged set up – we met casually through parents who have been friends for years but we really hit it off and 3 dates later he asked and I said yes and that was that.

The story needs to be elaborated on and I will definitely do justice to my ‘love story’ . Was it love at first sight I wonder ….. I guess more like love at 3rd sight for us….

The past few weeks have been a whirlwind of sorts…planning , spending time together , meeting the families etc

Planning a wedding in less than 6 months is no small feat and I am left with little or no time for anything else after work and the planning.

I read this quote somewhere

” Love is our true destiny. We do not find the meaning Of life by ourselves alone- We find it with another. ” Thomas Merton

And it is only now that I think I comprehend…

More posts and updates soon !

xxx

3 thoughts on “Catch up

Share your views !

