Piece of Art

Piece of Art

Just after I got married , I twisted my ankle and tore a ligament. This meant bed rest , restricted movement and a cast. Apart from reading and watching Sitcoms on TV I realised there was little I could do. It was then that I decided to pick up a paintbrush and start painting , something I always wanted to pursue but had no time for.

I have so far completed 4 paintings and am currently on my 5th one. I will be starting a ‘Tanjore’ painting this weekend and I am very excited to learn and try this new style. I have gifted my art works to my Mom in Law and Mom so far and kept one for us at home. Hopefully over the next few months I will be able to churn enough works to hold an exhibition. Check the one I’ve kept for us at home ! Let me know what you think !!

One thought on “Piece of Art

Share your views !

