The Year that was…..

Wow I woke up this morning and it hit me that it’s almost 2014 ! I mean where did the year go ??? What a year 2013 has been , a very special one for me – I got married this year and life has truly changed. A new family , a new house , new name and lots of small and big adventures !

January : This was a hectic month for me , I had pre- wedding trials and shopping , packing , nervousness and Bridezilla drama. I had my bachelorette in January and my girls made it a memorable night for sure.

My girls at the Bridal Shower

My girls at the Bridal Shower

Khushboo & me

Khushboo & me

February : Was the month that changed it all , parties and wedding celebration , a 4 day long crazy wedding thanks to all family and friends that flew in from around the world to be a part of it. Dancing , singing and a lot of love that is how I will always remember the 4 days . My first holiday with my husband and exploring the very beautiful Koh Samui for 10 days ! ( I know , a post on Koh Samui is due and I promise to be more active in 2014) We also dined at The Blue Elephant in Bangkok and totally loved it !

From my mehendi function with my fav people !

From my mehendi function with my fav people !

 

The W Koh Samui - lovely property !

The W Koh Samui – lovely property !

March : A month for adjusting and dealing with a ligament tear 😦 which meant limping around , foot in a cast , lots of pain and dependence. My poor Hubby had to deal with a limp the first month after the wedding ! Holi was fun too , new friends this year and a new venue. Not as much fun as my Friday Club holi experiences but fun none the less.

Took almost 8 months to heal !

Took almost 8 months to heal !

April : My foot got better and it was time to pack my bags , we were off on a long holiday – 22 days in Europe covering Italy , Greece , Belgium & Netherlands ! Lots had to be done before we took off on our holiday in May and work had to be caught up on as well !( Yes I will blog about the trip as well !) My book club that I co founded with Delnaz started getting more members and got some media attention as well !! Follow us on @btbbookclub

Bound Together Bombay

Bound Together Bombay

May : Was the month of travel and adventures , we covered 21 cities in 22 days ! Flying first class for the first time was an awesome experience and it was truly a memorable trip.

June : Lots of changes had to be made once we returned , I decided to make yet another big change in my life and quit the corporate life that I had been part of and that had been such a big part of me ! It was a drastic move in a lot of ways but it left me with a lot of time to do a lot of things that I always wanted to – paint , travel & maybe start something of my own .

My Artwork !  My first even Oil on Canvas !

My Artwork ! My first even Oil on Canvas ! Gifted to my Mom in Law for her apartment !

July : I spent this month winding up at work and making small changes to my house , settling in is the right word. It was this month that my closest friend decided to move to USA and that meant us becoming doggy parents – though unfortunately that experience was a short lived one , I do hope that some day I will get a chance again. It was also a month of weddings , with my friend Deba getting married to the love of her life after a long long distance relationship,it was good to see these Boothies get together finally !

The Beautiful Bride & her groom

The Beautiful Bride & her groom

August : Birthday month is always fun , this year was a little more tame and warm. Hubby dearest surprised me with dinner with my parents to bring in my birthday with my birthday bestie my daddy ! Ami called me over to her place for coffee and dessert and my school friend Jumana joined in which was wonderful too ! Also this month we celebrated ‘Sawaein’ a function where the new bride is adorned with floral jewelry  in the monsoon season and showered with love and affection.

Floral Jewelry

Floral Jewelry

Sepetmber : My brother in law was down from London and it was fun hanging out and getting to know him , since I did not really get to spend time pre wedding .

October : Was a month of family time – dinners were hosted , I hosted my first ever dinner for a party of 30 people ( all family) since my mom in law was travelling and my father in law wanted to call family over to celebrate the anniversary of our grandparents. It was a fun evening but I was totally nervous and all over the place . Highlight of that evening was when my Granny told my parents that I had done fabulously well and made her proud 🙂 #yay

New experiences !

New experiences !

November : Weddings had begun and so had the party season ! Diwali was fun , we hosted friends for the first time as a couple and it was good to have everybody come over to our home 🙂

My book club participated in The Art Hop

My book club participated in The Art Hop

 

Gifts were planned , food was made , flowers were arranged – I had done everything I thought I should have as the perfect hostess 🙂 The party was on till 4 am and it was a lot of fun with friends old & new !

Birthdays , Weddings & Parties - Theme for November

Birthdays , Weddings & Parties – Theme for November

December : Weddings & travel have been the theme for the month . We spent most of November 2nd half and December in Lonavala and attended weddings in between.

My pretty Bride !

My pretty Bride !

It’s fun to attend a School Friend’s wedding – perfect time to catch up with old friends and let your hair down. Now I am off to Udaipur and hubby dearest is celebrating a White Xmas in Korea (work trip) and I am looking forward to 2014 because I am sure it is going to be a super year full of fun & travel , happiness and adventures !

School Friend's Wedding

School Friend’s Wedding

Share your views !

