Udaipur Diaries : Staying with the Oberoi & Trident !

Having travelled to many countries globally & cities in India I have come to the conclusion that nothing beats Asian Hospitality. So we have decided that if one needs a luxurious or a comfortable holiday then one needs to look at properties in Asia & for those who want to travel for sightseeing and adventure then the world is their oyster !

Udaipur is a city of palaces . It is beautiful & scenic and offers you good food , good weather ( in winters) and the opportunity to experience & feel royal by staying with some fantastic properties. Our Udaipur experience was superb thanks to the Oberoi group and their Udaivillas & Trident properties. Luxurious , warm & very well located these 2 properties offer you just the right amount of heritage & culture along with all the modern facilities.

I felt like royalty as soon as I landed , my hotel's pick up service was fit for a princess !

I felt like royalty as soon as I landed , my hotel’s pick up service was fit for a princess !

The staff too is warm , courteous & really polite . Of course the Udai Villas is a luxurious property you must choose when you are looking to spoil yourself and the Trident ( located in the same premises) is a more reasonable & equally beautiful property.

Romantic hotels in Udaipur

Christmas in Udaipur with the Udai Villas & Trident properties

Christmas in Udaipur with the Udai Villas & Trident properties

IMG_7173

A picture speaks a 1000 words and I cannot agree more , so I am sharing images from our stay so you can get a taste of the Royal experience we had at these properties and hopefully it will inspire you to book a flight to Udaipur and get to these Oberoi palaces as soon as possible !

Udaipur - Trident & Udai Villas SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCMy experience was made really special by the staff – Mr. Gopal & Roop Kumar ji ( who has been associated with the property , on behalf of the Royal family for more than 40 years) when they

Peacock at Bada Mahal

picked me up from the hotel to take me to Bada Mahal for Peacock spotting and feeding ! I really felt like a princess !

We also witnessed a super romantic proposal at the jetty , while waiting for our boat for Jag Mandir and I can only say it was breathtakingly romantic. Anybody who wants to make his proposal a memorable one or plan a super romantic evening must take the help of the staff of the Oberoi Udai Villas and plan a meal for two , over looking the city & the lake.

The Royal Proposal I promise to go back and stay at Udai Villas with hubby dearest some day , it will be even better and super romantic ! Can’t wait to go back !

p.s. This was my first experience with an Oberoi / Trident property and I can only say it was perfect ! Usually a Taj loyalist I think I may have expanded my options here 😉

 

Share your views !

